Welcome to the National Scenic Byway Foundation’s website.  We want to be your “go to” place for useful information to help you to continue to make your byway better for visitors and local communities.  Thank you for your leadership and commitment for byways!

Hot Topics

live webinar

This NSBF (National Scenic Byway Foundation) webinar will show you how to create compelling byway itineraries, ensure that visitors can find them, and help you see how your itineraries fit into international marketing opportunities like the annual IPW conference and the "Come Closer to America" marketing website.

Join us on Wednesday, October 19, 2016 at 1 p.m. Eastern/12 noon Central/11 a.m. Mountain/10 a.m. Pacific as we hear from Talia Salem, Manager, Web & Content for Brand USA (the nation's public-private partnership dedicated to increasing international visitation to the United States,) and Stacy A. Brown, NSBF Board Director and President, Shreveport-Bossier Convention and Tourist Bureau in Louisiana.

Download a printable pdf flyer about the webinar.

Recent Items

NATIVE – Native American Tourism and Improving Visitor Experience Act; P.L. 114-221

National Park Service announces Donny Ledbetter as new National Tourism Program Manager

New Video Inviting People to “Reconnect” on the Creole Nature Trail

Reminder: Shop AmazonSmile and Support Byways!

FAST – Fixing America’s Surface Transportation Act, P.L. 114-94

Plan on Bike and Pedestrian Safety

Latest Information From Byways Around The Country

Be sure to check Foundation News for the latest information from byways around the country, including the Every Kid in A Park Pass campaign, information about the Cascade Loop’s National Ford Magazine and Florida’s St. Augustine’s 450 celebration of history along AIA Scenic & Historic Coastal Byway.

Also see our website: comeclosertoamerica.com



Recent Photos

Follow Us On Facebook