Skip to main content


National Scenic Byways Program positively impacts local communities and the US tourism industry


Champions Rep. Sean Patrick Maloney (D-NY) and Sen. Brian Schatz (D-HI) continue working to secure long-term funding for the Program in conjunction with the National Scenic Byway Foundation (NSBF).

Like all things relative to byways, advocacy is an ongoing grassroots effort. For more information on how you and your byway can support these efforts please contact Sharon Strouse at 330-231-3468 or

The forward momentum of the NSB Program would not be possible without the Reviving America’s Scenic Byways Act of 2019. A special thank you to the following legislators who recognized the value and supported reviving the program.

Rep. David Cicilline (D-RI)
Sen. Collins (R-ME)
Rep. Garret Graves (R-LA)
Sen. Ben Cardin (D-MD)

Sen. Angus King (I-ME)

Sen. Elizabeth Warren (D-MA)
Sen. Christopher Coons (D-DE)
Sen. Jeanne Shaheen (D-NH)
Sen. Sheldon Whitehouse (D-RI)
Sen. Chris Van Hollen (D-MD)
Sen. Maggie Hassan (D-NH)
Rep. Chris Pappas (D-NH)
Rep. Harley Rouda (D-CA)

To be applauded for securing $16 million in funding for the National Scenic Byway Program (in the December 2020 stimulus) are Sen. Susan Collins (R-ME) and Sen. Jack Reed (D-RI), with support from Rep. David Price (D-NC) and Rep. Mario Diaz-Balart (R-FL).